People: November 14, 2012

caines | 11/15/2012, 5 a.m.

Wedding anniversary greetings go out to the following Love Birds of the week: Michael and Ciello D. Herring, Nov. 5th, their 5th; Garial and Margaret B. Marsh, Nov. 5th, their 6th and Timothy A. and Delores S.Smith, Nov. 10th, their 5th. Get well wishes and our prayers go out to all sick and shut-ins of our community Clarance E. Cleare, Sr. Gloria Bannister, Veronica OBerry, Wilhelmina S. Welch, Naomi A. Adams, Jacqueline F. Livingston, Donzaleigh Lay McKinney, Frankie Rolle, Grace Heastie-Patterson, Claretha Grant-Lewis, Vincent Scavella and Evangeline Gibson. We are sadden in our community to learn of the demise of Lottie Major-Brown; Lottie expired last weekend in her adopted home in West Palm Beach. Hearty congratuations go out to our 2012 junior and senior daughters of the king candidates who were admitted to the order last Sunday during the 10:45 a.m. service at our beloved Saint Agnes doing the honors for those who were admitted and those in transition. The senior candidates were Ellen Bethel, Flora J. Brown, Ellen Davis, Darsheika Doug. (Transition- Cecily S. Newbold and Alexandrea Wheeler) Our president Leome S. Culmer. Be the voice of change and stand up against cancer and domestic violence. A bridge in Nassau was renamed to honor Oscar-winning actor Sidney Poitier. Formerly named Paradise Island Bridge, its the largest on the island. Sidney spent much of his time there, mostly on Cat Island. Congratulations Mr. Poitier. Returning home on their sad journey for the funeral of their beloved Mother, grandmother, great-grandmother, aunt and cousin were the following who attended Inez McKinney-Dean Johnson funeral: Kayla and Ian Williams, Herbert Johnson, Jr., Kaylan Johnson and Sharia Wade, Henry Dean III and Aaron Dean, L. Maurice Wynn, Brinson Wynn, Donivan Wynn, Les and Ariana Thompson, Kim and David Jones, Theodore Washington, Demetra and Cyrus Washington, Herbert Johnson III, Salome Francis Charles, Leslie Sweeting, Georgia Lynch, Melanie Allen, Francis Allen, Ladrius Nottage, Mr and Mrs. Simeon Bridgewater, Valinda Walker and Khambrel Dawkins.