Football gurus get Coach of the Year award

caines | 1/10/2013, 5:30 a.m.

The Miami Dolphins recognized several Florida football head coaches for an outstanding season by presenting the Miami Dolphins Coach of the Year honors presented by Under Armour. The winners and award presenters included: Twan Russell, director, Youth and Community Programs; Tim Harris, 4A, Booker T. Washington; Telly Lockette, 6A, Miami Central; Roger Harriott, 3A, University School (Ft. Lauderdale); George Smith and Rocco Casullo, 7A, St. Thomas Aquinas (Ft. Lauderdale); Matt Dickerman, 8A, Seminole Ridge High (Loxahatchee; Bill Kramer, 6A, Naples High; and Mike Dee, Miami Dolphins CEO. Russell noted that All the hard work and dedication [of these recipients] helped these teams propel to be champions. The leadership from these four men was tremendous.